NAESP Salutes Outstanding Assistant Principals

September 2014, Volume 38, Issue 1

Congratulations to the winners of the 2014 National Outstanding Assistant Principals Award.

This honor was created to celebrate assistant principals who are promoting educational excellence and strengthening their schools. These 17 winners, submitted by their NAESP state affiliate organization, have demonstrated exceptional leadership and have set high expectations for school staff and students.

The winners, by state, are:

Arkansas (Elementary): Andi Acuff

Arkansas (Middle-level): Jason Brunner

Colorado: Kimberlee Noyes

Connecticut: Elizabeth Messler

Georgia (Elementary): Alicia Conner

Georgia (Middle-level): Leslie Scarboro

Hawaii: Jacque Shaner

Indiana: Matthew Davis

Kentucky: Sarah Williams

Maryland: Ronald Wooden

Minnesota: Michelle Rosen

Missouri: Stephen M. Waigand

New York: Jennifer Check

North Carolina: Tevis Tramaine Harris

Ohio: David R. Winebrenner

South Carolina (Elementary): Terri Wheeler-Hawkins

South Carolina (Middle-level): Michele Zee

Texas: Lorena Zertuche

Virginia: Robin Hunt-Crenshaw

Wyoming: John Cunningham

NAESP will share these winners’ successes and best practices in the future.

Click here for more information about the program.

Copyright © 2014. National Association of Elementary School Principals. No part of the articles in NAESP magazines, newsletters, or website may be reproduced in any medium without the permission of the National Association of Elementary School Principals. For more information, view NAESP’s reprint policy