NAESP State Representatives

NAESP state reps serve as liaisons between NAESP and their state associations. In addition to coordinating NAESP membership campaigns within their respective states, the NAESP state reps deliver regular NAESP updates to the state associations’ executive directors, board of directors, and key staff.

For questions or more information about becoming an NAESP state representative, contact Jackie McGrail. For more information about your state’s representative, see below.
Charles Gardner

Charles Gardner

Alabama Association of Elementary School Administrators/CLAS

Member Since 2007

charles_gardner@ecboe.org

Hokes Bluff Elementary School
Alabama
Heather Jones

Heather Jones

Alaska Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2012

jones_heather@asdk12.org

Trailside Elementary School
Alaska
Chris Jackson

Chris Jackson

Arizona School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2022

cjackson@scv35.org

Mountain View Elementary School
Arizona
Justin Swope

Justin Swope

Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals/AAEA

Member Since 2019

jswope@sdale.org

Gene George Elementary
Arkansas
Jessica Gomez

Jessica Gomez

Association of California School Administrators

Member Since 2019

jessica_gomez@cjusd.net

Alice Birney Elementary School
California
Patrick Schumaker

Patrick Schumaker

Colorado Association of School Executives/CASE

Member Since 2014

patrick.schumaker@asd20.org

Chinook Trail Elementary School
Colorado
Michael Litke

Michael Litke

Connecticut Association of Schools

Member Since 2011

litkem@glastonburyus.org

Naubuc Elementary
Connecticut
Charles Sheppard

Charles Sheppard

Delaware Elementary School Principals Association/DASA

Member Since 2006

charles.sheppard@appo.k12.de.us

William Henry Middle
Delaware
Seth Daub

Seth Daub

Florida Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals/FASA

Member Since 2015

seth.daub@ocps.net

OCPS Academic Center for Excellence
Florida
Brian Keefer

Brian Keefer

Georgia Association of Elementary School Principals/GAEL

Member Since 2022

f39813@forsyth.k12.ga.us

Sharon Elementary School
Georgia
Wendy Matsuzaki

Wendy Matsuzaki

Hawaii Elementary & Middle School Administrators’ Association

Member Since 2016

wnmatsuzaki@gmail.com

S.W. King Intermediate School
Hawaii
Tim Lowe

Tim Lowe

Idaho Association of Elementary School Principals/ IASA

Member Since 2001

tim.lowe@boiseschools.org

WH Taft Elementary
Idaho
Bridget Belcastro

Bridget Belcastro

Illinois Principals Association

Member Since 2020

bbelcastro@johnsburg12.org

Johnsburg Elementary School
Illinois
Amy Niemeier

Amy Niemeier

Indiana Association of School Principals

Member Since 2021

aniemeier@nafcs.k12.in.us

Slate Run Elementary
Indiana
Rick Varney

Rick Varney

School Administrators of Iowa

Member Since 2002

rick.varney@decorah.k12.ia.us

Decorah Community Schools
Iowa
Eric Sacco

Eric Sacco

United School Administrators of Kansas/KAESP

Member Since 2014

esacco@usd224.com

Clifton-Clyde Middle School
Kansas
Jason McGlone

Jason McGlone

Kentucky Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2013

jason.mcglone@carter.kyschools.us

Prichard Elementary
Kentucky
Kristie Beasley

Kristie Beasley

Louisiana Association of Principals

Member Since 2012

kristie.beasley@vpsb.us

East Leesville Elementary
Louisiana
Michael Davis

Michael Davis

Maine Principals’ Association

Member Since 2013

mdavis@auburnschool.org

Walton Elementary School
Maine
Lori Phelps

Lori Phelps

Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2014

lphelps@bcps.org

Woodbridge Elementary
Maryland
Christopher LaBreck

Christopher LaBreck

Massachusetts Elementary School Principals’ Association

Member Since 2021

christopher_labreck@wrsd.net

Chocksett Middle School
Massachusetts
Matt Severin

Matt Severin

Michigan Elementary & Middle School Principals Association

Member Since 2008

mseverin@brandywinebobcats.org

Merritt Elementary School
Michigan
Kenny Newby

Kenny Newby

Minnesota Elementary School Principals Association

Member Since 2019

knewby@flaschools.org

Forest Lake Elementary School
Minnesota
Debra Houghton

Debra Houghton

Mississippi Association of Elementary School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2016

dhoughton@madison-schools.com

Mannsdale Upper Elementary
Mississippi
Jenni Hayes

Jenni Hayes

Missouri Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2019

hayesje@huskersk12.org

Grandview Elementary School
Missouri
Kim Morzolf

Kim Morzolf

Montana Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals/SAM

Member Since 2014

kim_morzolf@gfps.k12.mt.us

Loy Elementary School
Montana
Erin Sieh

Erin Sieh

Nebraska Association of Elementary School Principals/NCSA

Member Since 2014

esieh@freemanschools.net

Freeman Public Schools
Nebraska
Ron Poland

Ron Poland

Nevada Association of School Administrators / Nevada Elementary School Principals Assn

Member Since 2008

polanrd@nv.ccsd.net

Rose Warren Elementary
Nevada
Jeff Drouin

Jeff Drouin

New Hampshire Association of School Principals

Member Since 2011

jdrouin@mvsdpride.org

Boscawen Elementary
New Hampshire
Nicole Moore-Samson

Nicole Moore-Samson

New Jersey Principals & Supervisors Association

Member Since 1996

nmoore@shamongschools.org

Indian Mills School
New Jersey
Janice Rodriguez

Janice Rodriguez

New Mexico Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2021

Janice.Rodriguez@carlsbadschools.net

Monterrey Elementary School
New Mexico
John Singleton

John Singleton

School Administrators Association of New York State

Member Since 2021

jsingleton@vs30.org

Clearstream Avenue School
New York
Linda Kopec

Linda Kopec

North Carolina Principals/Assistant Principals Association

Member Since 2002

lkopec@onslow.k12.nc.us

Parkwood Elementary
North Carolina
Jeremy Mehlhoff

Jeremy Mehlhoff

North Dakota Association of Elementary School Principals/NDCEL

Member Since 2013

jeremy.mehlhoff@willistonschools.org

Bakken Elementary School
North Dakota
Susanne Waltman

Susanne Waltman

Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators

Member Since 2022

sew2jc@jackson.sparcc.org

Strausser Elementary School
Ohio
Julie Bloss

Julie Bloss

Oklahoma Association of Elementary School Principals/CCOSA

Member Since 2001

jbloss@ridgerunners.net

Grove Early Childhood Center
Oklahoma
Rachael George

Rachael George

Confederation of Oregon School Administrators/COSA

Member Since 2015

rachael.george@ortrail.k12.or.us

Sandy Grade
Oregon
Melissa Patschke

Melissa Patschke

Pennsylvania Principals Association

Member Since 1997

MPats@spring-ford.net

Upper Providence Elementary
Pennsylvania
Leah Bessette

Leah Bessette

Rhode Island Association of School Principals

Member Since 2015

lbessette@westwarwickpublicschools.com

Wakefield Hills Elementary School
Rhode Island
Rhonda Rhodes

Rhonda Rhodes

South Carolina Association of School Administrators

Member Since 2017

rhrhodes@greenville.k12.sc.us

Taylors Elementary
South Carolina
Tanja Pederson

Tanja Pederson

South Dakota Association of Elementary School Principals/SASD

Member Since 1997

Tanja.Pederson@k12.sd.us

Freedom Elementary School
South Dakota
Shay Siler

Shay Siler

Tennessee Principals Association

Member Since 2008

shay.siler@knoxschools.org

Karns Elementary School
Tennessee
Annette Sanchez

Annette Sanchez

Texas Elementary Principals & Supervisors Association

Member Since 2021

asanchez1@beevilleisd.net

Hampton-Moreno-Dugat ECC
Texas
David Lee

David Lee

Utah Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2005

david.lee@besd.net

Alice C. Harris Intermediate School
Utah
Holly Rouelle

Holly Rouelle

Vermont Principals’ Association

Member Since 2020

hrouelle@sbschools.net

Gertrude Chamberlin School
Vermont
Andrew Buchheit

Andrew Buchheit

Virginia Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2019

Buchhear@pwcs.edu

T Clay Wood Elementary School
Virginia
Cari Trowbridge

Cari Trowbridge

Association of Washington School Principals

Member Since 2017

cari.trowbridge@mead354.org

Colbert Elementary
Washington
West Virginia

West Virginia

West Virginia Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals

West Virginia
Tammy Richter

Tammy Richter

Association of Wisconsin School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2006

richtert@mjsd.k12.wi.us

Clovis Grove Elementary School
Wisconsin
Heather Moro

Heather Moro

Wyoming Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals

Member Since 2005

hmoro@acsd1.org

Slade Elementary
Wyoming