NAESP State Representatives

NAESP state reps serve as liaisons between NAESP and their state associations. In addition to coordinating NAESP membership campaigns within their respective states, the NAESP state reps deliver regular NAESP updates to the state associations’ executive directors, board of directors, and key staff.

For questions or more information about becoming an NAESP state representative, contact Jackie McGrail. For more information about your state’s representative, see below.

Matt Scott

Matt Scott

Alabama Association of Elementary School Administrators/CLAS

Member Since 2010

matt.scott@lcsk12.org

Creekside Primary
Alabama
Douglas Gray

Douglas Gray

Alaska Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2012

gray_doug@asdk12.org

Anchorage PAIDEIA Cooperative School
Alaska
Sharon Boomer

Sharon Boomer

Arizona School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2016

sharon.boomer@gilbertschools.net

Spectrum Elementary
Arizona
Cindy Covington

Cindy Covington

Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals/AAEA

Member Since 2010

ccovington@sdale.org

Linda Childers Knapp Elementary
Arkansas
Scott Borba

Scott Borba

Association of California School Administrators

Member Since 2008

sborba@lgelm.org

LeGrand Union
California
Kristin Stolte

Kristin Stolte

Colorado Association of School Executives/CASE

Member Since 2007

kstolte@psdschools.org

Linton Elementary
Colorado
Michael Litke

Michael Litke

Connecticut Association of Schools

Member Since 2011

litkem@glastonburyus.org

Naubuc Elementary
Connecticut
Charles Sheppard

Charles Sheppard

Delaware Elementary School Principals Association/DASA

Member Since 2006

charles.sheppard@appo.k12.de.us

William Henry Middle
Delaware
Angela Murphy-Osborne

Angela Murphy-Osborne

Florida Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals/FASA

Member Since 2015

angela.murphy-osborne@ocps.net

Independence Elementary
Florida
Elgin Mayfield

Elgin Mayfield

Georgia Association of Elementary School Principals/GAEL

Member Since 2020

elgin.mayfield@hcbe.net

Langston Road Elementary
Georgia
Laurie Luczak

Laurie Luczak

Hawaii Elementary & Middle School Administrators' Association

Member Since 2012

Hokulani Elementary School
Hawaii
Tim Lowe

Tim Lowe

Idaho Association of Elementary School Principals/ IASA

Member Since 2001

tim.lowe@boiseschools.org

WH Taft Elementary
Idaho
Bridget Belcastro

Bridget Belcastro

Illinois Principals Association

Member Since 2020

bbelcastro@johnsburg12.org

Johnsburg Elementary School
Illinois
Kelly McPike

Kelly McPike

Indiana Association of School Principals

Member Since 2012

mcpikek@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Maconaquah Elementary
Indiana
Rick Varney

Rick Varney

School Administrators of Iowa

Member Since 2002

rick.varney@decorah.k12.ia.us

Decorah Community Schools
Iowa
John Befort

John Befort

United School Administrators of Kansas/KAESP

Member Since 2014

jbefort@usd388.k12.ks.us

Washington Elementary
Kansas
Jason McGlone

Jason McGlone

Kentucky Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2013

jason.mcglone@carter.kyschools.us

Prichard Elementary
Kentucky
Kristie Beasley

Kristie Beasley

Louisiana Association of Principals

Member Since 2012

kristie.beasley@vpsb.us

East Leesville Elementary
Louisiana
Jane P. Stork

Jane P. Stork

Maine Principals' Association

Member Since 2011

jstork@rsu19.net

Etna-Dixmont
Maine
Blaine Hawley

Blaine Hawley

Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2000

blaine.hawley@hcps.org

Red Pump Elementary
Maryland
Ron Sanborn

Ron Sanborn

Massachusetts Elementary School Principals' Association

Member Since 2010

rsanborn@mps-edu.org

Jaworek School
Massachusetts
Shanna Spickard

Shanna Spickard

Michigan Elementary & Middle School Principals Association

Member Since 2006

spickards@milanareaschools.org

Milan Middle
Michigan
Dawn Brown

Dawn Brown

Minnesota Elementary School Principals Association

Member Since 2006

dbrown@newulm.k12.mn.us

Washington Learning Center
Minnesota
Debra Houghton

Debra Houghton

Mississippi Association of Elementary School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2016

dhoughton@madison-schools.com

Mannsdale Upper Elementary
Mississippi
Ramona Dunn

Ramona Dunn

Missouri Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2007

ramona.dunn@nkcschools.org

New Mark Middle
Missouri
Kim Ray

Kim Ray

Montana Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals/SAM

Member Since 2014

kim_ray@gfps.k12.mt.us

Loy Elementary
Montana
Josie Floyd

Josie Floyd

Nebraska Association of Elementary School Principals/NCSA

Member Since 2005

josie.floyd@spssailors.org

Sutherland Elementary
Nebraska
Ron Poland

Ron Poland

Nevada Association of School Administrators / Nevada Elementary School Principals Assn

Member Since 2008

polanrd@nv.ccsd.net

Rose Warren Elementary
Nevada
Jeff Drouin

Jeff Drouin

New Hampshire Association of School Principals

Member Since 2011

jdrouin@mvsdpride.org

Boscawen Elementary
New Hampshire
Nicole Moore-Samson

Nicole Moore-Samson

New Jersey Principals & Supervisors Association

Member Since 1996

nmoore@shamongschools.org

Indian Mills School
New Jersey
Edgardo Castro

Edgardo Castro

New Mexico Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2016

ecastro1@gmcs.k12.nm.us

Roosevelt Elementary
New Mexico
Emily O’Brien

Emily O’Brien

School Administrators Association of New York State

Member Since 2016

emily.obrien@plainedgeschools.org

Eastplain Elementary
New York
Linda Kopec

Linda Kopec

North Carolina Principals/Assistant Principals Association

Member Since 2002

lkopec@onslow.k12.nc.us

Parkwood Elementary
North Carolina
John Alstad

John Alstad

North Dakota Association of Elementary School Principals/NDCEL

Member Since 2007

john_alstad@bismarckschools.org

Miller Elementary
North Dakota
Cathryn Rice

Cathryn Rice

Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators

Member Since 2013

crice@xeniaschools.org

Tecumseh Elementary
Ohio
Julie Bloss

Julie Bloss

Oklahoma Association of Elementary School Principals/CCOSA

Member Since 2001

jbloss@ridgerunners.net

Grove Early Childhood Center
Oklahoma
Rachael George

Rachael George

Confederation of Oregon School Administrators/COSA

Member Since 2015

rachael.george@ortrail.k12.or.us

Sandy Grade
Oregon
Melissa Patschke

Melissa Patschke

Pennsylvania Principals Association

Member Since 1997

MPats@spring-ford.net

Upper Providence Elementary
Pennsylvania
Leah Bessette

Leah Bessette

Rhode Island Association of School Principals

Member Since 2015

lbessette@westwarwickpublicschools.com

Wakefield Hills Elementary School
Rhode Island
Rhonda R Rhodes

Rhonda R Rhodes

South Carolina Association of School Administrators

Member Since 2017

rhrhodes@greenville.k12.sc.us

Taylors Elementary
South Carolina
Tanja Pederson

Tanja Pederson

South Dakota Association of Elementary School Principals/SASD

Member Since 1997

Tanja.Pederson@k12.sd.us

Freedom Elementary School
South Dakota
Holly Flora

Holly Flora

Tennessee Principals Association

Member Since 2011

hflora@k12k.com

John Sevier Middle
Tennessee
Nikol Youngberg

Nikol Youngberg

Texas Elementary Principals & Supervisors Association

Member Since 2010

nyoungberg@flourbluffschools.org

Flour Bluff Elementary
Texas
David Lee

David Lee

Utah Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2005

david.lee@besd.net

Alice C. Harris Intermediate School
Utah
Erica McLaughlin

Erica McLaughlin

Vermont Principals' Association

Member Since 2007

emclaughlin@orangesouthwest.org

Randolph Elementary
Vermont
Andrew Buchheit

Andrew Buchheit

Virginia Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2019

Buchhear@pwcs.edu

T Clay Wood Elementary School
Virginia
Paul Marquardt

Paul Marquardt

Association of Washington School Principals

Member Since 2005

pmarquardt@bethelsd.org

Shining Mountain Elementary
Washington

West Virginia Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals

West Virginia
Trisha Detert

Trisha Detert

Association of Wisconsin School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2015

trisha.etert@mapsedu.org

Washington Elementary
Wisconsin
Janel Scurlock

Janel Scurlock

Wyoming Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals

Member Since 2012

jscurlock@sub1.org

Pinedale Elementary
Wyoming