NAESP State Representatives

NAESP state reps serve as liaisons between NAESP and their state associations. In addition to coordinating NAESP membership campaigns within their respective states, the NAESP state reps deliver regular NAESP updates to the state associations’ executive directors, board of directors, and key staff.

For questions or more information about becoming an NAESP state representative, contact Jackie McGrail. For more information about your state’s representative, see below.
Bonnie Sullivan

Bonnie Sullivan

Alabama Association of Elementary School Administrators/CLAS

Member Since 2016

bonnie.sullivan@pikeroadschools.org

Pike Road Intermediate School
Alabama
Heather Jones

Heather Jones

Alaska Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2012

jones_heather@asdk12.org

Trailside Elementary School
Alaska
Chris Jackson

Chris Jackson

Arizona School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2022

christopher.jackson@tusd1.org

Hollinger K-8 School
Arizona
Justin Swope

Justin Swope

Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals/AAEA

Member Since 2019

jswope@sdale.org

Gene George Elementary
Arkansas
Marci Chavez

Marci Chavez

Association of California School Administrators

Member Since 2023

mrojas@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Nelson Elementary School
California
Patrick Schumaker

Patrick Schumaker

Colorado Association of School Executives/CASE

Member Since 2014

patrick.schumaker@asd20.org

Chinook Trail Elementary School
Colorado
Scott Nozik

Scott Nozik

Connecticut Association of Schools

Member Since 2015

noziks@rockyhillps.com

West Hill Elementary School
Connecticut
Equetta Jones

Equetta Jones

Delaware Elementary School Principals Association/DASA

Member Since 2017

equetta.jones@cape.k12.de.us

Love Creek Elementary School
Delaware
Monica Gordon

Monica Gordon

Florida Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals/FASA

Member Since 2020

monica.gordon@ocps.net

Lockhart Elementary School
Florida
Katrina Smith

Katrina Smith

Georgia Association of Elementary School Principals/GAEL

Member Since 2021

katrinaw.smith@haralson.k12.ga.us

Buchanan Primary School
Georgia
Wendy Matsuzaki

Wendy Matsuzaki

Hawaii Elementary & Middle School Administrators’ Association

Member Since 2016

wnmatsuzaki@gmail.com

S.W. King Intermediate School
Hawaii
Idaho

Idaho

Idaho Association of Elementary School Principals/ IASA

Idaho
Craig Beals

Craig Beals

Illinois Principals Association

Member Since 2023

cbeals@robinsonschools.com

Nuttall Middle School
Illinois
Amy Niemeier

Amy Niemeier

Indiana Association of School Principals

Member Since 2021

aniemeier@nafcs.k12.in.us

Slate Run Elementary
Indiana
Rick Varney

Rick Varney

School Administrators of Iowa

Member Since 2002

rick.varney@decorah.k12.ia.us

Decorah Community Schools
Iowa
Eric Sacco

Eric Sacco

United School Administrators of Kansas/KAESP

Member Since 2014

esacco@usd224.com

Clifton-Clyde Middle School
Kansas
Jason McGlone

Jason McGlone

Kentucky Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2013

jason.mcglone@carter.kyschools.us

Prichard Elementary
Kentucky
Tom Heier

Tom Heier

Louisiana Association of Principals

Member Since 2021

henry.heier@stpsb.org

Pontchartrain Elementary School
Louisiana
Michael Davis

Michael Davis

Maine Principals’ Association

Member Since 2013

mdavis@auburnschool.org

Walton Elementary School
Maine
Lori Phelps

Lori Phelps

Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2014

lphelps@bcps.org

Woodbridge Elementary
Maryland
Christopher LaBreck

Christopher LaBreck

Massachusetts Elementary School Principals’ Association

Member Since 2021

christopher_labreck@wrsd.net

Chocksett Middle School
Massachusetts
Matt Severin

Matt Severin

Michigan Elementary & Middle School Principals Association

Member Since 2008

mseverin@brandywinebobcats.org

Merritt Elementary School
Michigan
Bret Domstrand

Bret Domstrand

Minnesota Elementary School Principals Association

Member Since 2014

bret.domstrand@isd194.org

Lake Marion Elementary School
Minnesota
Debra Houghton

Debra Houghton

Mississippi Association of Elementary School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2016

dhoughton@madison-schools.com

Madison Crossing Elementary School
Mississippi
Jenni Hayes

Jenni Hayes

Missouri Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2019

hayesje@huskersk12.org

Grandview Elementary School
Missouri
Kim Marzolf

Kim Marzolf

Montana Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals/SAM

Member Since 2014

kim_marzolf@gfps.k12.mt.us

Loy Elementary School
Montana
Erin Sieh

Erin Sieh

Nebraska Association of Elementary School Principals/NCSA

Member Since 2014

esieh@freemanschools.net

Freeman Public Schools
Nebraska
Ron Poland

Ron Poland

Nevada Association of School Administrators / Nevada Elementary School Principals Assn

Member Since 2008

polanrd@nv.ccsd.net

Rose Warren Elementary
Nevada
Jeff Drouin

Jeff Drouin

New Hampshire Association of School Principals

Member Since 2011

jdrouin@mvsdpride.org

Boscawen Elementary
New Hampshire
Nicole Moore-Samson

Nicole Moore-Samson

New Jersey Principals & Supervisors Association

Member Since 1996

nmoore@shamongschools.org

Indian Mills School
New Jersey
Janice Rodriguez

Janice Rodriguez

New Mexico Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2021

Janice.Rodriguez@carlsbadschools.net

Ocotillo Elementary School
New Mexico
John Singleton

John Singleton

School Administrators Association of New York State

Member Since 2021

jsingleton@vs30.org

Clearstream Avenue School
New York
Larenda Denien

Larenda Denien

North Carolina Principals/Assistant Principals Association

Member Since 2023

larenda.denien@cms.k12.nc.us

Eastway Middle School
North Carolina
Jeremy Mehlhoff

Jeremy Mehlhoff

North Dakota Association of Elementary School Principals/NDCEL

Member Since 2010

jeremy.mehlhoff@willistonschools.org

Bakken Elementary School
North Dakota
Susanne Waltman

Susanne Waltman

Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators

Member Since 2022

sew2jc@jackson.sparcc.org

Strausser Elementary School
Ohio
Andrea Sifers

Andrea Sifers

Oklahoma Association of Elementary School Principals/CCOSA

Member Since 2019

andreasifers@gmail.com

Fort Gibson Intermediate Elementary
Oklahoma
Rachael George

Rachael George

Confederation of Oregon School Administrators/COSA

Member Since 2015

rachael.george@ortrail.k12.or.us

Sandy Grade
Oregon
Donna Rose

Donna Rose

Pennsylvania Principals Association

Member Since 2021

drose@harborcreeksd.com

Clark Elementary School
Pennsylvania
Courtney Monterecy

Courtney Monterecy

Rhode Island Association of School Principals

Member Since 2020

courtney.monterecy@ppsd.org

Mary E. Fogarty Elementary School
Rhode Island
South Carolina

South Carolina

South Carolina Association of School Administrators

South Carolina
Nick Gottlob

Nick Gottlob

South Dakota Association of Elementary School Principals/SASD

Member Since 2014

ngottlob@spearfish.k12.sd.us

West Elementary School
South Dakota
Shay Siler

Shay Siler

Tennessee Principals Association

Member Since 2008

shay.siler@knoxschools.org

Karns Elementary School
Tennessee
Annette Sanchez

Annette Sanchez

Texas Elementary Principals & Supervisors Association

Member Since 2014

asanchez1@beevilleisd.net

Hampton-Moreno-Dugat ECC
Texas
David Lee

David Lee

Utah Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2005

david.lee@besd.net

Alice C. Harris Intermediate School
Utah
Holly Rouelle

Holly Rouelle

Vermont Principals’ Association

Member Since 2020

hrouelle@sbschools.net

Gertrude Chamberlin School
Vermont
Andrew Buchheit

Andrew Buchheit

Virginia Association of Elementary School Principals

Member Since 2019

Buchhear@pwcs.edu

T Clay Wood Elementary School
Virginia
Woody Howard

Woody Howard

Association of Washington School Principals

Member Since 2002

woody.howard@vansd.org

Ben Franklin Elementary School
Washington
West Virginia

West Virginia

West Virginia Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals

West Virginia
Tammy Richter

Tammy Richter

Association of Wisconsin School Administrators, Inc.

Member Since 2006

richtert@mjsd.k12.wi.us

Clovis Grove Elementary School
Wisconsin
Heather Moro

Heather Moro

Wyoming Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals

Member Since 2005

hmoro@acsd1.org

Slade Elementary
Wyoming