Principals of Color Network

A unique opportunity for school leaders to connect, learn, and grow around their shared experiences.

Program Details

Are you a BIPOC school leader looking to learn with and from other principals of color in a safe space? Principals, assistant principals, and other educational leaders who would benefit from these connections are encouraged to join the Principals of Color Network. This professional affinity group is meant to provide networking opportunities and much needed support to educational leaders, including: 

  • Monthly virtual meetings to give leaders the opportunity to network more frequently;
  • A safe space to enable leaders to show up in an authentic way and acknowledge lived experiences and trauma from the profession; and
  • A practitioner-driven environment, with a focus on topics such as strategies for burnout and balance and leadership development.

Principals of Color Network Meetup Dates

All meetups are from 6-7:15 p.m. ET. We’ll kick off the 2023-2024 meetups with a planning meeting on Wednesday, Sept. 13 to establish norms, topics, and facilitation structure. Sign up below or email Krysia Gabenski, NAESP editorial director, at kgabenski@naesp.org to take part!

Regular Meetups: 

  • Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2023
  • Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2023
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2023
  • Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2023
  • Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2024
  • Thursday, Feb. 22, 2024
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2024
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Get Involved

Join the Community of Practice

Learn, grow, and connect with peers when you join the Principals of Color Network.

Sign Up