Meet the Candidates for NAESP’s 2016 Vice President Election

Communicator January 2016, Volume 39, Issue 5

January 2016, Volume 39, Issue 5

The NAESP nominating committee has announced candidates for Vice President. Eric S. Cardwell, principal of Besser Elementary School in Alpena, Michigan, and David N. Wick, principal of Columbia Falls Junior High School in Columbia Falls, Montana, will be running in the 2016 NAESP election. Voting will take place March 16-29, 2016. Eligible NAESP members may vote for Vice President during this voting window.

Vice President Candidates:

Eric Scott CardwellDave Wick
Eric S. Cardwell
Besser Elementary
Alpena, Michigan
Dave N. Wick
Columbia Falls Junior High
Columbia Falls, Montana

Additionally, new Zone Directors will be elected in Zones 3, 4, and 6 in accordance with their zone process. If you have questions about your zone election, please contact your zone director. Refer to the NAESP Zone Map to find out which zone you are in:

Who’s Eligible to Vote?
Active, Institutional Active, and Emeritus members are eligible to vote. Retired, Aspiring, Associate, International Associate and Institutional Subscription members are not eligible to vote.

Copyright © 2016. National Association of Elementary School Principals. No part of the articles in NAESP magazines, newsletters, or website may be reproduced in any medium without the permission of the National Association of Elementary School Principals. For more information, view NAESP’s reprint policy.