Dynamic Volunteer Leaders Needed

September 2013, Volume 37, Issue 1

The NAESP Board of Directors provides leadership for the Association and advocates for the profession and the value of public schools. They set policy to support principal leadership in providing the best education possible for all students.

There are four Board positions to be filled by election in 2014: president-elect and directors for Zones 1, 2, and 8.

Zone 1 represents principals in Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont.

Zone 2 represents principals in New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania.

Zone 8 represents principals in Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas.

If you are interested in serving on the NAESP Board of Directors and working to help the Association fulfill its goals for principals across the nation, contact your zone director or NAESP Executive Administrator Martha Morris (mmorris@naesp.org) to find out more.

The deadline for submitting the appropriate nomination materials for the 2014 election is November 15, 2013.

Nominees must be NAESP life members or active members who are online principals or assistant principals.

Copyright © 2013 National Association of Elementary School Principals. No part of the articles in NAESP magazines, newsletters, or website may be reproduced in any medium without the permission of the National Association of Elementary School Principals. For more information, view NAESP’s reprint policy.