2022 Ann Henley Conference Scholarship Winners Announced

Two NAESP members will be attending their first NAESP Pre-K–8 Principals Conference this summer in Louisville—in memory of longtime NAESP staff member Ann Henley.

Every year, NAESP awards the Ann Henley Conference Scholarship to NAESP members who have never been to the NAESP Pre-K–8 Principals Conference as a way to honor and remember longtime NAESP staff member Ann Henley, who passed away unexpectedly April 5, 2019.

Joining us in Louisville July 15-17, 2022, are Jennifer DeRagon, principal of George Hersey Robertson School in Coventry, Connecticut, and Melanie Rosenberger, assistant principal of Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School in Midland, Pennsylvania.

Henley served in various roles at NAESP, most recently as NAESP’s associate executive director of Membership and Marketing Services. In addition to her day-to-day responsibilities, she admired, supported, encouraged, and loved elementary and middle-level principals. Her support of school leaders, specifically the NAESP state representatives and of public education, is a major part of her legacy.

Want to join DeRagon and Rosenberger at the NAESP conference? Register now.