Watch the 2020 Vice President Candidate Speeches

We invite you to watch the speeches of the NAESP Vice President candidates. Due to the cancellation of the National Leaders Conference and General Assembly, NAESP recorded their speeches remotely including their response to one known question posed by the NAESP President. We appreciate your understanding with this modified format.

A meeting of the General Assembly will be held during our 2020 Pre-K-8 conference in Louisville, KY.

The NAESP 2020 Vice President election is now open. Eligible voters should receive an email with a customized embedded link to cast their vote.

Sharon McNaryDave Steckler

Sharon McNary

Richland Elementary School
Memphis, Tennessee

Dave Steckler

Red Trail Elementary School
Mandan, North Dakota

Eligible voters will vote for NAESP Vice President from March 24-April 3, 2020.

  1. Make sure your email is current with NAESP by calling toll-free at (800) 386-2377 or emailing
  2. Add email address to your email contacts and safe senders list. Your election ballot will be sent to this email address on March 24.

For more information, visit the NAESP election webpage.