The 2024 NAESP Election Results Are In

The NAESP Election Audit Board met today to certify the ballot count as received from the electronic voting provider for the 2024 NAESP election for vice president. Members elect a vice president, who will serve in that capacity for a year, moving on to president elect the following year, and then finally will serve as NAESP president in 2026. Also provided are the results from the NAESP Zone elections and the next director at large, minority:

For the Position of Vice President:

Ann-Marie Gleason, Ed.D.
Principal, Harpeth Valley Elementary
Nashville, Tennessee

For the Position of Director for Zone 5:

Amy Niemier

Amy Niemeier
Principal, Slate Run Elementary School
New Albany, Indiana

For the Position of Director for Zone 7:

Kenny Newby
Principal, Forest Lake Elementary School
Forest Lake, Minnesota

For the Position of Director for Zone 9:

Christopher Jackson
Principal, Hollinger K-8 School
Tucson, Arizona

For the Position of Director at Large, Minority:

Ryan Daniel, Ed.D.
Principal, Fort Foote Elementary School
Ft. Washington, Maryland

We appreciate the commitment of all the candidates for office and congratulate those who will serve on the NAESP Board of Directors, effective Aug. 1, 2024.

Also effective Aug. 1, Kevin Armstrong, Ed.D. will take over as NAESP president from outgoing 2023-2024 president Liza Caraballo-Suarez, Ed.D., and April Knight will become president-elect. Continuing their terms on the board will be Michael Litke, Ed.D., Zone 1 director; Jessica Quinter, Ed.D., Zone 2 director; Ed Cosentino, Zone 3 director; Ashley Aldridge Wilson, Ed.D., Zone 4 director; Jon Wennstrom, Zone 6 director; John Befort, Zone 8 director; Scott Borba, Zone 9 director; and Carmen Maring, Ed.D., director at large, middle-level.