The 2023 NAESP Election Results Are In

The newly elected board members begin their terms Aug. 1, 2023.

The NAESP Election Audit Board met to certify the ballot count as received from the electronic voting provider for the 2023 NAESP election for vice president. Members elect a vice president, who will serve in that capacity for a year, moving on to president elect the following year, and then finally will serve as NAESP president in 2025. Also provided are the results from the NAESP Zones 1, 2, and 8 elections.

For the position of Vice President:

April D. Knight
Avondale Elementary School
Columbus, Ohio

For the position of Director for Zone 1:

Michael Litke, Ed.D.
Naubuc Elementary School
Glastonbury, Connecticut

For the position of Director for Zone 2:

Jessica Quinter, Ed.D.
Park Forest Elementary School
State College, Pennsylvania

For the position of Director for Zone 8:

John Befort
Washington Grade School
Ellis, Kansas

We appreciate the commitment of all the candidates for office and congratulate those who will serve on the NAESP Board of Directors, effective Aug. 1, 2023.

Also effective Aug. 1, Liza Caraballo-Suarez, Ed.D., will take over as NAESP president from outgoing 2022-2023 president Dave Steckler, and Kevin Armstrong, Ed.D., will become president-elect. Continuing their terms on the board will be Ed Cosentino, Zone 3 director; Ashley Aldridge Wilson, Ed.D., Zone 4 director; Bridget Belcastro, Ed.D., Zone 5 director; Jon Wennstrom, Zone 6 director; Matthew Lewis, Zone 7 director; Scott Borba, Zone 9 director; Carmen Maring, Ed.D., Director at Large, Middle Level; and Ramona Dunn, Director at Large, Minority.