NAESP Welcomes New President, Board Members

The new president and directors begin their term as members of the NAESP Board of Directors.

NAESP is proud to welcome Dave Steckler, principal of Red Trail Elementary School in Mandan, North Dakota, as 2022-2023 NAESP president. Steckler took the reins from outgoing president Paul Wenger during the 2022 NAESP Pre-K-8 Principals Conference in Louisville in July. NAESP is also welcomes new members to the board of directors, who like Steckler begin their terms effective Aug. 1:

Vice President

Kevin Armstrong, Ed.D.
DuPont Hadley Middle School
Old Hickory, Tennessee

Zone 1 Director

Stephen Wiltshire Jr.
North Street Elementary School
Grafton, Massachusetts

Zone 3 Director

Ed Cosentino
Clemens Crossing Elementary School
Columbia, Maryland

Zone 4 Director

Ashley Aldridge Wilson, Ed.D
Nolan Elementary School
Signal Mountain, Tennessee

Zone 6 Director

Jon Wennstrom
Buchanan Elementary School
Livonia, Michigan

Director At Large, Middle

Carmen Maring, Ed.D.
Gull Lake Middle School
Richland, Michigan

Meet the Board