NAESP Board of Directors Nominates Replacement Director for Zone 2

The New Director for Zone 2, Dr. Arlene Rogo, will begin her term on Aug. 1, 2018.

The NAESP Board of Directors has announced the resignation of Angelina Martino Finnegan, Director of Zone 2, (New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania) from the NAESP Board of Directors, effective July 31, 2018.

Angelina Martino Finnegan has been a stellar NAESP leader and carried out her responsibilities in a highly professional manner. As an outstanding principal representative for Zone 2, Finnegan served as a strong vocal advocate for ensuring a quality education for all children.

Finnegan is retiring from her position as an elementary school principal and has accepted a position as the Director of School Leadership Programs for the Foundation for Educational Administration in Monroe Township, New Jersey. She is excited to assume her new leadership role as she looks forward to continuing to support children in her state.

NAESP wishes her the very best as she pursues the challenges and opportunities of this new position.

Arlene RogoNAESP also offers congratulations to Dr. Arlene Rogo, Principal of Neptune Middle School in Neptune, New Jersey, who will fill the Zone 2 Director position on the NAESP Board. Dr. Rogo will join the Board officially on August 1, 2018 and complete the term of office ending July 31, 2020.