2023 ASCA School of Excellence Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2023 American Student Council Association Student Council School of Excellence Award winners! These councils were selected based on their submission of projects in the areas of community service, student leadership, citizenship, and school spirit that were completed during the 2022-2023 school year. Councils were also required to submit letters of recommendation from their school principal and student council president.

2023 Winners:

  • Bear Valley Elementary School – Anchorage, Alaska
  • Curtistene S. McCowan Middle School – Glenn Heights, Texas
  • Elgin Elementary School – Elgin, Texas
  • Fred Roberts Middle School – Houston, Texas
  • Garden Ridge Elementary School – Flower Mound, Texas
  • Hanalani Schools – Mililani, Hawaii
  • Kihei Elementary School – Kihei, Hawaii
  • Little Cypress Intermediate School – Orange, Texas
  • Lulu M. Ross Elementary School – Milford, Delaware
  • Mauriceville Elementary School – Orange, Texas
  • Model Laboratory School – Richmond, Kentucky
  • Nancy Young Elementary School – Aurora, Illinois
  • Quentin STEM Academy – Avondale, Arizona
  • STEM Academy at Donald Elementary School – Flower Mound, Texas
  • Taylor Ray Elementary School – Rosenberg, Texas
  • Teague Elementary School – Pasadena, Texas

All winners are members of the American Student Council Association. For more information on joining, visit www.naesp.org/asca.