2022 NAESP Election Results Are In

The newly elected board members begin their terms Aug. 1, 2022.

The NAESP Election Audit Board met today to certify the ballot count as received from the electronic voting provider for the 2022 NAESP election for vice president. Also provided are the results from the NAESP Zone elections and the new director at large, middle.

For the position of Vice President:

Kevin Armstrong, Ed.D.
DuPont Hadley Middle School
Old Hickory, Tennessee

For the position of Director for Zone 3:

Ed Cosentino
Clemens Crossing Elementary School
Columbia, Maryland

For the position of Director for Zone 4:

Ashley Aldridge Wilson, Ed.D
Nolan Elementary School
Signal Mountain, Tennessee

For the position of Director for Zone 6:

Jon Wennstrom
Buchanan Elementary School
Livonia, Michigan

For the position of Director At Large, Middle:

Carmen Maring, Ed.D.
Gull Lake Middle School
Richland, Michigan

We appreciate the commitment of all the candidates for office and congratulate those who will serve on the NAESP Board of Directors, effective Aug. 1, 2022.