2022 ASCA School of Excellence Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2022 American Student Council Association School of Excellence Award winners! These councils were selected based on their submission of projects in the areas of community service, student leadership, citizenship, and school spirit that were completed during the 2021-2022 school year. Councils were also required to submit letters of recommendation from their ASCA logoschool principal and student council president. All winners are members of the American Student Council Association. For more information on joining, visit www.naesp.org/asca.

2022 Winners:

  • Carolyn and Vernon Madden Elementary School – Richmond, Texas
  • Curtistene S. McCowan Middle School – Glenn Heights, Texas
  • Donald STEM Academy – Flower Mound, Texas
  • Elgin Elementary School – Elgin, Texas
  • Garden Ridge Elementary School – Flower Mound, Texas
  • Hanalani Schools – Mililani, Hawaii
  • Liberty Elementary School – Flower Mound, Texas
  • Little Cypress Intermediate School – Orange, Texas
  • Model Laboratory School – Richmond, Kentucky
  • Nancy Young Elementary School – Aurora, Illinois
  • Park Avenue Elementary School – Warwick, New York
  • Taylor Ray Elementary School – Rosenberg, Texas
  • Teague Elementary School – Pasadena, Texas