2021 National Blue Ribbon School Winners Announced

Congratulations to recipients of the National Blue Ribbon Schools honor.

The U.S. Department of Education honored exceptional school leaders at a ceremony for the National Blue Ribbon Schools. At a ceremony Nov. 4-5, NAESP Executive Director L. Earl Franks, Ed.D., CAE, was invited to give congratulatory remarks to this year’s 325 National Blue Ribbon Schools—302 public schools and 23 private schools. Through overall academic excellence or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups, awardees have demonstrated that all students can achieve at high levels.

Of the cohort of National Blue Ribbon Schools, eight principals also received the Terrel H. Bell Award for Outstanding School Leadership. The honor, named for the secretary of education serving during President Ronald Reagan’s administration, highlights exceptional school leaders. These are the 2021 Terrel H. Bell Awardees.