2018 NAESP Board Election Results

2018 NAESP Board Election Results

We appreciate the commitment of all the candidates for office and congratulate those who will serve on the NAESP Board of Directors, effective August 1, 2018.

For the position of Vice President:

Kimbrelle Barbosa Lewis
Cordova Elementary School
Cordova, Tennessee


For the position of Director for Zone 5:

William D. Jones
Corbin Intermediate School
Corbin, Kentucky


For the position of Director for Zone 7:

Timothy Kosters
Lead-Deadwood Elementary School
Deadwood, South Dakota


For the position of Director for Zone 9:

Keith Conley
Geneva Elementary School
Orem, Utah



For the postion of At-Large, Minority Director:

Liza Caraballo-Suarez, Ed.D.
Magnet School of Architecture, Engineering & Design - P.S. 120
Brooklyn, New York


Also in accordance with the NAESP Bylaws, the NAESP Board of Directors elected a new At-Large, Middle-level, Minority Director to fulfill the remainder of an unexpired term ending July 31, 2019.

For the position of At-Large, Middle-level, Minority Director:

Kevin Armstrong, Ed.D.
DuPont Hadley Middle School
Old Hickory, Tennessee