2014 NAESP Election

Each year NAESP members elect a president-elect and zone leaders to serve on the NAESP Board of Directors. The Board is NAESP's governing body, dedicated to leading the Association efficiently and effectively.

For 2014, between March 15 and April 15, eligible members may vote for the president-elect. Eligible voters in Zones 1, 2, and 8 may also vote for a director of their zone. Vote online at

President-Elect Candidates:

Robyn M. Conrad Hansen Ed.D.
Playa Del Rey Elementary School
Gilbert, AZ

Fidelia Sturdivant
Wahlstrom Academy
East Orange, NJ

Zone 1 Director Candidates:

Tara A. McAuliffe
Rockwell School
Bristol, RI

Victoria A. Reed
Highland Elementary School Wallingford, CT

Zone 2 Director Candidates:

Heather L. Hauser
Grandview Upper Elementary
Tarentum, PA

Melissa D. Patschke Ed.D.
Upper Providence Elementary School
Royersford, PA

Zone 8 Director Candidates:

Maribel T. Childress
Monitor Elementary School
Springdale, AR

Duane L. Dorshorst
Oberlin Elementary School
Oberlin, KS



Who's Eligible to Vote?
Member types eligible to vote: Active, Institutional Active, Emeritus and Lifetime. Member types not eligible to vote: Retired, Aspiring, Associate, International Associate and Institutional Subscription.

When Will Voting Take Place?
The 2014 NAESP election will be open to voters March 15 - April 15.

How to Log in?
To ensure the security of the voting system, you must log in to the website before you can access your ballot. See Tips for Logging In , watch NAESP's how-to video, or call 800-386-2377 and request help to vote.

To log in, go to and type your username (your primary e-mail address on file with NAESP) and password. If this is your first time to log in, your password is your last name, and you may be prompted to change your password to something more secure. After you are logged in, click on the button to access your ballot. The ballot page will include links to information on each candidate’s experience and qualifications.

Additional Questions? Get answers here. If you have any questions, please call Membership at 800-417-0348.



NAESP Zone Map