2013 NAESP Election

Each year NAESP members elect a president-elect and zone leaders to serve on the NAESP Board of Directors. The Board is NAESP's governing body, dedicated to leading the Association efficiently and effectively.

For 2013, between April 1 and April 30, eligible members will vote for the president-elect. Eligible voters in Zones 3, 4, and 6 will also see a ballot for director of their zone.

The 2013 NAESP Board of Directors Election is now closed. Stay tuned for the results announcement.

President-Elect Candidates:

Dean M. Warrenfeltz
Winchester Avenue Elementary
Martinsburg, West Virginia

Mark J. White
Hintgen Elementary School
La Crosse, Wisconsin

Zone 3 Director Candidates:

A. Blaine Hawley, Red Pump School, Bel Air, MD
Nancy M. Moga, Callaghan Elementary School, Covington, VA

Zone 4 Director Candidates:

Lydia D. Davenport, Heritage Elementary School, Madison, AL
Brian K. Partin, Thomas Jefferson Elementary School, Kingsport, TN

Zone 6 Director Candidates:

Darla M. Campbell, South Elementary School, Watervliet, MI
Eric S. Cardwell, Besser Elementary School, Alpena, MI

Who's Eligible to Vote?
Member types eligible to vote: Active, Institutional Active, Emeritus and Lifetime. Member types not eligible to vote: Retired, Aspiring, Associate, International Associate and Institutional Subscription.

When Will Voting Take Place?
The 2013 NAESP election will be open to voters April 1-30th.

How to Log in?
To ensure the security of the voting system, you must log in to the website before you can access your ballot. See Tips for Logging In , watch NAESP's how-to video, or call 800-386-2377 and request help to vote.

To log in, go to www.naesp.org and type your username (your primary e-mail address on file with NAESP) and password. If this is your first time to log in, your password is your last name, and you may be prompted to change your password to something more secure. After you are logged in, click on the button to access your ballot. The ballot page will include links to information on each candidate’s experience and qualifications.

Additional Questions? Get answers here. If you have any questions, please call Membership at 800-386-2377.



NAESP Zone Map