Prepare to Vote in the Board Election

January 2013, Volume 36, Issue 5

This spring, eligible NAESP members will elect a new president-elect as well as directors for Zones 3, 4, and 6. (Candidates are listed below.) The election will take place April 1-30, 2013. Electronic ballots will be available on the NAESP website—but you will need to log in to access the ballot, which is members-only content. If you have never logged in to (or if it has been a while) take a moment to do it now—and ensure that you are able to vote for your candidates as soon as you are notified.

Go to

Type your “Username”—the email address NAESP has on file with your membership.

Type your “Password”—your last name is your password the first time you log in. If you have changed your password and can’t remember it, click on the “Request new password” tab and follow the instructions.


2013 NAESP Election Candidates

For the position of President-elect:

Dean M. Warrenfeltz
Principal, Winchester Avenue Elementary School
Martinsburg, WV

Mark J. White
Principal, Hintgen Elementary School
La Crosse, WI

For the position of Director of Zone 3:

A. Blaine Hawley
Principal, Red Pump School
Bel Air, MD

Nancy Moga
Principal, Callaghan Elementary School
Covington, VA

For the position of Director of Zone 4:

Lydia D. Davenport
Principal, Heritage Elementary School
Madison, AL

Brian K. Partin
Principal, Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
Kingsport, TN

For the position of Director of Zone 6:

Darla M. Campbell
Principal, South Elementary School
Watervliet, MI

Eric S. Cardwell
Principal, Besser Elementary School
Alpena MI



Copyright © 2013. National Association of Elementary School Principals. No part of the articles in NAESP magazines, newsletters, or website may be reproduced in any medium without the permission of the National Association of Elementary School Principals. For more information, view NAESP's reprint policy.