July 1 marked the beginning of the 2007-2008 term for NAESP’s newly elected board members. New president Mary Kay Sommers of Fort Collins, Colorado, will lead the team, which includes Nancy Davenport as president-elect, and newcomers Linda Chamberlin as Zone 3 director, J. Edward Pollard Jr. as Zone 4 director, Juli Mary Kwikkel as Zone 6 director, and Mark Terry as the Foundation director for middle-level schools. We’re excited to have these accomplished principals on the NAESP Board of Directors and look forward to what they have in store for the next three years.